fbpx

Founders

The two founders and heads of the SunIce Festival, Loris Moser and Quirin Hasler, are not only founders and managing directors of NoTomorrow - Events GmbH, but also best friends! - If this is not a perfect combination!

organizing committee

Everyone is top class in their field and is fully committed: The SunIce Festival organizing committee with its closest partner and marketing manager: The Collabment Agency.

THE START and the "ESCALATION PARTY" in the Suvretta

Just over three years ago - on 30 September 2016 to be precise - the first "NoTomorrow" took place. In order to counteract the dwindling nightlife in the Upper Engadine, NoTomorrow decided without further ado to transform the greenhouse of the village nursery into a party hut for one night. With almost 140 guests the party was a complete success! Only two months later, on 19 November 2016, the second edition of "NoTomorrow" took place: The legendary escalation party at the Suvretta is still well remembered by us (and many others) today!

We go official!

"NoTomorrow - The Party Series in the Oberengadin" was born: After a longer break, the first "we go official" party took place in the gym of the schoolhouse St. Moritz D on April 01, 2017 and the childlike anticipation to see the truck of Heineken driving up for the own beverage delivery (yes, before that we went to buy the beverages ourselves): goosebumps moments!

The expansion idea

The dream of every young organiser quickly crystallized: to raise the national profile of their own party series.

Said and done:

  • Picas Samedan
  • Cult Scuol
  • Kulturhaus Chur
  • Club Q Zurich
  • Flöesserplatz Aarau
  • Loucy Chur
  • Härterei Zurich
  • Mäx Zurich
  • Moon Basel

Back To The Roots

The focus - to counteract the weak Upper Engadine nightlife - was lost more and more. NoTomorrow - Events GmbH was nationally rather than regionally oriented. Gradually it was recognized that the many Events in all possible cities is not what NoTomorrow is all about. And so the idea of a winter festival was born in the summer of 2018. 14 months later we are here and face the biggest challenge as well as the biggest chance of our future:


The SunIce Festival St. Moritz (March 13 -15 2020)


en_GB
de_CH it_IT en_GB

fbpx

Die Gründer

Die beiden Gründer und Köpfe des SunIce Festivals, Loris Moser und Quirin Hasler, sind nicht nur Gründer und Geschäftsführer der NoTomorrow – Events GmbH, sondern auch noch beste Freunde! – Wenn das keine perfekte Kombination ist!

Organisationskomitee

Jeder ist in seinem Gebiet Spitzenklasse und mit vollem Einsatz dabei: Das SunIce Festival Organisationskomitee mit seinem engsten Partner und Marketing-Verantwortlichen: Der Collabment Agency.

DER ANFANG und die „ESKALTIONS-PARTY“ im Suvretta

Vor etwas mehr als drei Jahren – genauer gesagt am 30. September 2016 – fand die erste „NoTomorrow“ statt. Um dem schwindenden Nachtleben im Oberengadin entgegenzuwirken, entschloss NoTomorrow sich kurzerhand, das Treibhaus der Dorf-Gärtnerei für eine Nacht in eine Partyhütte zu verwandeln. Mit knapp 140 Gästen war die Party ein voller Erfolg! Nur zwei Monate später, am 19. November 2016, fand bereits die zweite Ausgabe „NoTomorrow“ statt: Die legendäre Eskalations-Party im Suvretta ist uns (und vielen anderen) noch heute gut in Erinnerung!

We go official!

„NoTomorrow – Die Partyreihe im Oberengadin“ war geboren: Nach einer längeren Pause fand am 01. April 2017 die erste „we go official“ Party in der Turnhalle des Schulhauses St. Moritz Dorf statt. Das erste Mal professionelle Security anzustellen und die kindliche Vorfreude, den Lastwagen von Heineken für die eigene Getränkelieferung vorfahren zu sehen (ja, davor gingen wir die Getränke jeweils direkt selber einkaufen): Gänsehaut Momente!

Der Expansionsgedanke

Schnell kristallisierte sich der Traum eines jeden jungen Veranstalters heraus: Die eigene Partyreihe national aufzugleisen.

Gesagt, getan:

  • Picas Samedan
  • Cult. Scuol
  • Kulturhaus Chur
  • Club Q Zürich
  • Flöesserplatz Aarau
  • Loucy Chur
  • Härterei Zürich
  • Mäx Zürich
  • Moon Basel

Back To The Roots

Der Fokus – dem schwachen Oberengadiner Nachtleben entgegenzuwirken – ging mehr und mehr verloren. Die NoTomorrow – Events GmbH richtete sich national statt regional auf. Nach und nach wurde erkannt, dass die vielen Events in allen möglichen Städten nicht das ist, was NoTomorrow ausmacht. Und somit war im Sommer 2018 der Gedanke eines Winter-Festivals geboren. 14 Monate später sind wir hier und stehen sowohl vor der wohl grössten Herausforderung, als auch vor der grössten Chance unseres bisherigen Lebens:


Das SunIce Festival St. Moritz (March 13 – 15 2020)


de_CH
en_GB it_IT de_CH